Who Will Win the Prize FIFA The Best Awards

Who Will Win the Prize FIFA The Best Awards 2021?
Written by, Jacob Cook Thu 30 Dec
Who Will Win the Prize FIFA The Best Awards 2021?
Who Will Win the Prize FIFA The Best Awards 2021?

Who Will Win the Prize FIFA The Best Awards

The award-giving season in the world of soccer has arrived. It is time for the Ballon d'Or and The Best award, the two most important individual distinctions in this sport. Recently, the Ballon d'Or was awarded to Lionel Messi as the best player of the year 2021. Now, it is the turn of the FIFA The Best awards. This trophy is an individual award that FIFA created in 2016 after its divorce from France Football.

How The FIFA The Best Awards Works?

This award recognizes the best players and coaches of the year in men's and women's football each season. The winners are decided by the votes of the captains, coaches of all FIFA-affiliated national teams, and a group of 200 journalists from around the world. In addition, fans can also vote online. They have two phases in their voting processes. In the first, a panel of soccer experts chooses the ten nominees. In the second phase, a specialized journalist per country, fans via the Internet, and the captains and selectors of the national teams participate. Thus, each of the groups corresponds to 25 percent of the total. The voting process for The Best 2021 awards began on Monday, November 22, and will end at midnight on December 10. The three finalists in each category will be announced at the beginning of January 2022. Besides, the award ceremony will take place online on January 17. During the ceremony, the following awards will be presented:

  • Women's and Men's Players of the year
  • Men's and Women's Football Managers of the Year
  • Women's and Men's Goalkeepers of the year
  • Puskas Award for Goal of the Year
  • Female and male squads of the year (prepared by FIFPRO)
  • FIFA Fair Play Award (not put to a vote)

Who Are The candidates For FIFA The Best Awards 2021?

The star trio of Paris Saint Germain, Lionel Messi, Neymar, and Kylian Mbappé are part of the list of eleven players aspiring to win the FIFA The Best awards. Also, on this list are Karim Benzema, Robert Lewandowski, Cristiano Ronaldo, and the Italian Jorginho, winner of the European Championship and the Champions League in 2021. The Norwegian phenomenon of Borussia Dortmund, Erling Haaland, the Belgian of Manchester City, Kevin de Bruyne, and Liverpool's Egyptian forward Mohamed Salah complete the list. On the other hand, the list of the best female player of the year includes footballers such as Aitana Bonmatí from Barcelona and England's Lucy Bronze England from Manchester City. Also, we can see there Ji So-Yun, from South Korea and who plays for Chelsea, as well as his teammate, the Australian Sam Kerr.

As for the coaches of women's football, Lluís Cortés stands out, who led the women's Barça to win their first Champions League. Among the men's soccer coaches who aspire to win the award for the best coach are Lionel Scaloni, who led Argentina to win the Copa Libertadores, and Diego Simeone, La Liga winner with Atlético de Madrid. They will have to fight for the award against other favorites such as Thomas Tuchel, winner of the Champions League with Chelsea, and Roberto Mancini, who led Italy to win the European Championship. Hansi Flick, Antonio Conte, and Pep Guardiola are also on that list. Likewise, the Brazilian Alisson Becker and the Chilean Christiane Endler will fight for the prize for the best goalkeeper in the men's and women's categories, respectively.

We will be attentive to who will win the FIFA The Best awards 2021.

recent post
Betting Articles
Shopping Cart 0

Subscribe for our newsletter

get hooked up!
Sign upFor Emails
to get the latest news from our website
x Close